Thanking departing Board members and welcoming new members

SMTE wishes to thank the following individuals as they rotate off of positions on the Executive Board:

Crystal Sieger – Northwestern Division Representative
Kimberly Councill – Eastern Division Representative
Tami Draves – ASPA Facilitator
Brett Nolker – Symposium Chair
Linda Thornton – Immediate Past Chair
David Rickels – Chair

These members have given their time and energy to move forward the mission of SMTE. We thank them for their hard work and for helping to steer the organization for many years.

With these departures, we are pleased to welcome new members to the board:

Peter Hamlin – Northwest Division Representative
Sommer Forrester – Eastern Division Representative
Christopher Baumgartner – ASPA Facilitator
Daniel Hellman – Symposium Chair
Ann Marie Stanley – Chair-elect

Along with these wonderful volunteers, Chair-Elect Sean Powell begins his term as Chair today and David Rickels assumes the position of Immediate Past Chair. We look forward to working with this group of new Board members along with returning members.