music teacher educators

To address the recruitment and preparation of the “next generation” of music teacher educators as well as to examine the needs of those who already serve in this role. Learn more about this ASPA by listening to the following audio podcast:

Facilitators:

William I. Bauer (wbauer@ufl.edu)
Joshua A. Russell (Jorussell@hartford.edu)

To join the MTE ASPA Google Group (email list):

send an email to mte-aspa@googlegroups.com

Group Membership

Register or login to your account on this site to add this group to your SMTE profile.

Resources

SMTE 2017 Mentor Contact Info

Directory of Music Schools

Leadership

Current Leader -Adorno, Sandra Sanchez
Affiliation – Florida International University
Contact – sandra.adorno@fiu.edu

Current Leader – Alexander, Dina
Affiliation – Roberts Wesleyan College
Contact- alexander_dina@roberts.edu

Current Leader – Amchin, Robert
Affiliation – University of Louisville
Contact – raamch01@louisville.edu

Current Leader -Austin, James
Affiliation – University of Colorado
Contact – james.austin@colorado.edu

Current Leader – Barnes, Gail
Affiliation -University of South Carolina
Contact – gbarnes@mozart.sc.edu

Current Leader – Barrett, Janet
Affiliation – University of Illinois
Contact- janetbar@illinois.edu

Current Leader – Barrett, Jentry
Affiliation – University of Nebraska
Contact – jentrybarrett@gmail.com

Current Leader – Bauer, William
Affiliation – University of Florida
Contact – wbauer@ufl.edu

Current Leader – Benton, Carol
Affiliation – Armstrong State University
Contact – carol.benton@armstrong.edu

Current Leader – Billingham, Lisa
Affiliation – George Mason University
Contact- lbillin1@gmu.edu

Current Leader – Bond, Judy 
Affiliation – University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Contact – jbond@uwsp.edu

Current Leader – Burrack, Frederick
Affiliation – Kansas State University
Contact – fburrack@ksu.edu

Current Leader – Caskin, Tim
Affiliation – University of Illinois
Contact – caskin2@illinois.edu

Current Leader – Clementson, Casey
Affiliation – University of Minnesota
Contact- clem0038@umn.edu

Current Leader – Conway, Colleen
Affiliation – University of Michigan
Contact – conwaycm@umich.edu

Current Leader – Crowe, Don
Affiliation – South Dakota State University
Contact – don.crowe@sdstate.edu

Current Leader – Dell, Charlene
Affiliation – University of Oklahoma
Contact – cdell@ou.edu

Current Leader – Douglas, Kenneth
Affiliation – Indiana University South Bend
Contact – kendougl@iusb.edu

Current Leader – Draper, Amanda
Affiliation – Northwestern University
Contact – amandamcclintock2014@u.northwestern.edu

Current Leader – Forrester, Sommer
Affiliation – University of Massachusetts Boston
Contact – sommer.forrester@umb.edu

Current Leader – Fox, Donna Brink
Affiliation – Eastman School of Music
Contact – dbfox@esm.rochester.edu

Current Leader – Fredrickson, William
Affiliation – Florida State University
Contact – wfredrickson@fsu.edu

Current Leader – Fuelberth, Rhonda
Affiliation – University of Nebraska
Contact – rfuelberth2@unl.edu

Current Leader – Gossett, Jason
Affiliation – West Virginia University
Contact – jason.gossett@mail.wvu.edu

Current Leader – Gottlieb, BettyAnne
Affiliation – University of Cincinnati
Contact – bettyanne.gottlieb@uc.edu

Current Leader – Hancock, Carl
Affiliation – University of Alabama
Contact – chancock@bama.ua.edu

Current Leader – Hewitt, Michael
Affiliation – University of Maryland
Contact – mphewitt@umd.edu

Current Leader – Heuser, Frank
Affiliation – University of California, Los Angeles
Contactfheuser@ucla.edu

Current Leader – Hoffman, Ted
Affiliation – University of Montevallo
Contact – ehoffman@montevallo.edu

Current Leader – Holmes, Alena
Affiliation – University Wisconsin-Whitewater
Contact – holmesa@uww.edu

Current Leader – Johnson, Vicky
Affiliation – Tarleton State University
Contact – vjohnson@tarleton.edu

Current Leader – Kastner, Amanda
Affiliation – University of Florida
Contact – alkastner@ufl.edu

Current Leader – Knighten, Janet
Affiliation – University of Arkansas
Contactjknighte@uark.edu

Current Leader – Koner, Karen
Affiliation – San Diego State University
Contact – kkoner@sdsu.edu

Current Leader – Kruse, Nathan
Affiliation – Case Western Reserve University
Contact – nathan.kruse@case.edu

Current Leader – Lane, Jeremy
Affiliation – Belmont University
Contact – jeremy.lane@belmont.edu

Current Leader – Larson, Danelle
Affiliation – Eastern Illinois University
Contact – dlarson@eiu.edu

Current Leader – Lehmberg, Lisa
Affiliation – University of Massachusetts Amherst
Contact – lehmberg@music.umass.edu

Current Leader – Life, Melissa
Affiliation – University of Florida
Contact – mrlife@ufl.edu

Current Leader – Loong, Chet-Yeng
Affiliation – University of Hawai’i-Manoa
Contact – chetyeng@hawaii.edu

Current Leader – Martin, Lisa
Affiliation – Bowling Green State University
Contact – martlis@bgsu.edu

Current Leader – Marzuola, Nicholas
Affiliation – Case Western Reserve University
Contact – njm95@case.edu

Current Leader – Matthews, Wendy
Affiliation – Kent State University
Contact – wmatthe4@kent.edu

Current Leader – May, Lissa
Affiliation – Indiana University
Contact – lamay@indiana.edu

Current Leader – McAllister, James
Affiliation – Lincoln Memorial University
Contact – james.mcallister@lmunet.edu

Current Leader – Marzuola, Nicholas
Affiliation – Middle Tennessee State University
Contact – jamila.mcwhirter@mtsu.edu

Current Leader – Miranda, Martina
Affiliation – University of Colorado
Contact – martina.miranda@colorado.edu

Current Leader – Myers, David
Affiliation – University of Minnesota
Contact – demyers@umn.edu

Current Leader – Nierman, Glenn
Affiliation – University of Nebraska
Contact – gnierman@unl.edu

Current Leader – Palmquist, Jane
Affiliation – Brooklyn College-CUNY
Contact – janep@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Current Leader – Paparo, Stephen
Affiliation – University of Massachusetts Amherst
Contact – spaparo@music.umass.edu

Current Leader – Parkes, Kelly
Affiliation – Teachers College, Columbia University
Contact – parkes@tc.columbia.edu

Current Leader – Pellegrino, Kristen
Affiliation – University of Texas at San Antonio
Contact – kristen.pellegrino@utsa.edu

Current Leader – Pennello, Eric
Affiliation – University of Oklahoma
Contact – eric.pennello@ou.edu

Current Leader – Prendergast, Jocelyn
Affiliation – Truman State University
Contact – jprend@truman.edu

Current Leader – Raiber, Michael
Affiliation – Mustang (OK) Public Schools
Contact – raiberm@mustangps.org

Current Leader – Reed, Elizabeth
Affiliation – University of South Carolina
Contact – earecello@outlook.com

Current Leader – Reese, Jill
Affiliation – SUNY Fredonia
Contact – jill.reese@fredonia.edu

Current Leader – Rickels, David
Affiliation – University of Colorado Boulder
Contact – david.rickels@colorado.edu

Current Leader – Robinson, Mitchell
Affiliation – Michigan State University
Contact – mrob@msu.edu

Current Leader – Russell, Joshua
Affiliation – Hartt School of the University of Hartford
Contact – jorussell@hartford.edu

Current Leader – Rutkowski, Joanne
Affiliation – The Pennsylvania State University
Contact – rvi@psu.edu

Current Leader – Schmidt, Catherine
Affiliation – Winona State University
Contact – cschmidt@winona.edu

Current Leader – Schultz, Elizabeth
Affiliation – University of Florida
Contact – schultz.e@ufl.edu

Current Leader – Schwartz, Sandra
Affiliation – West Virginia University
Contact – sandra.schwartz@mail.wvu.edu

Current Leader – Sims, Wendy
Affiliation – University of Missouri
Contact – simsw@missouri.edu

Current Leader – Sitton, Michael
Affiliation – SUNY Potsdam
Contact – sittonmr@potsdam.edu

Current Leader – Snow, Sandra
Affiliation – Michigan State University
Contact – slsnow@msu.edu

Current Leader – Soja, Morgan
Affiliation – Gardner-Webb University
Contact – msoja@gardner-webb.edu

Current Leader – Song, Julie
Affiliation – University of Florida
Contact – msongross@ufl.edu

Current Leader – Spieker, Matthew
Affiliation – Ball State University
Contact – mhspieker@bsu.edu

Current Leader – Spurgeon, Alan
Affiliation – University of Mississippi
Contact – aspurg@olemiss.edu

Current Leader – Sukumaran, Anand
Affiliation – University of Michigan
Contact – anandraj@umich.edu

Current Leader – Sullivan, Jill
Affiliation – Arizona State University
Contact – jill.sullivan@asu.edu

Current Leader – Taggart, Cynthia
Affiliation – Michigan State University
Contact – taggartc@msu.edu

Current Leader – Thomas, Karen
Affiliation – Appalachian State University
Contact – thomasks3@appstate.edu

Current Leader – Thompson, Linda
Affiliation – Lee University
Contact – lthompson@leeuniversity.edu

Current Leader – Thornton, Linda
Affiliation – The Pennsylvania State University
Contact – lct12@psu.edu

Current Leader – Vance, Jeanne
Affiliation – Wichita State University
Contact – jeanne.vance@wichita.edu

Current Leader – VanderLinde, Deborah
Affiliation – Oakland University
Contact – vanderlinde@oakland.edu

Current Leader – Vasil, Martina
Affiliation – University of Kentucky
Contact – martina.vasil@uky.edu

Current Leader – Wayman, John
Affiliation – University of Texas at Arlington
Contact – john.wayman@uta.edu

Current Leader – Weaver, Molly
Affiliation – West Virginia University
Contact – mweaver@wvu.edu

Current Leader – Weimer, Kristina
Affiliation – University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Contact – kristina.weimer@utrgv.edu

Current Leader – Wilson, Jill
Affiliation – Morningside College
Contact – wilsonj@morningside.edu

Current Leader – Yi, Mildred
Affiliation – Vanguard University
Contact – mildred.yi@vanguard.edu

Current Leader – Zdzinski, Stephen
Affiliation – University of Miami
Contact – szdzinski@miami.edu