Admission, Assessment, & Alignment

To address program structure and key milestones in music education curricula, including admissions, assessment (including student learning, program assessment), and collaborative efforts between faculty and music education stakeholders.

Facilitators:

Phillip Payne, Kansas State Universit
Natalie Steele-Royston, Iowa State University

To join the Program Admission, Assessment, and Alignment Google Group:

send an email to paaa_aspa@googlegroups.com

Group Membership

Register or login to your account on this site to add this group to your SMTE profile.

Directory

Sean Powell
Columbus State University
powell_sean@columbusstate.edu

Paul Doerksen
Duquesne University
doerksenp@duq.edu

Jeff Bush
Arizona State University
jeff.bush@asu.edu

Jeff Gilbreath
Auburn University
gilbrje@auburn.edu

Kathleen Horvath
Case Western Reserve University
kah24@case.edu

Jim Austin
University of Colorado – Boulder
james.austin@colorado.edu

Gary Ritcher
James Madison University
ritchegk@jmu.edu

Amanda Leon-Guerrero
West Hartford Schools
amandaleonguerrero@gmail.com

Bruce Taggart
Michigan State University
taggartb@msu.edu

Janet R. Barrett
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
janetbar@illinois.edu

Sylvester Young
Ohio University
youngs@ohio.edu

Steven Zielke
Oregon State University
szielke@oregonstate.edu

Mike Hewitt
University of Maryland
mphewitt@umd.edu

Randy Haldeman
University of North Carolina – Charlotte
rkhaldem@uncc.edu

Dorothy Bryant
Ohio University
bryantd@ohio.edu

Kenneth Liske
University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh
liske@uwosh.edu

Nancy Boone Allsbrook
Middle Tennessee State University
nboone@mtsu.edu

Jennifer J. Antonetti
Topeka Public Schools
Jennifer.J.Antonetti@gmail.com

Timothy S. Brophy
University of Florida
tbrophy@aa.ufl.edu

Milton L. Butler
Ohio University
butlerm@ohio.edu

Sarah Burns
Freed-Hardeman University
sburns@fhu.edu

Michael Dove
Baptist Bible College
mdove@gobbc.edu

Russell Gavin
Baylor University
Russell_gavin@baylor.edu

Betty Anne Gottlieb
University of Arkansas
gottlieb@uark.edu

Julia Haley
Oklahoma State University
julia.haley@okstate.edu

Gail Levinsky
Susquehanna University
gblevinsky@susqu.edu

Jeff Marlatt
Shenandoah University
jmarlatt@su.edu

Ed McClellan
Loyola University – New Orleans
emcclell@loyno.edu

Connie McKoy
University of North Carolina – Greensboro
clmckoy@uncg.edu

Susan Harvey
Midwestern State University
susan.harvey@mwsu.edu

Michael Moore
Bob Jones University
mmoore@bju.edu

Vanissa B. Murphy
University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire
murphyvb@uwec.edu

Kelly Parkes
Virginia Tech University
kparkes@vt.edu

David Perry
Anderson University
dperry@andersonuniversity.edu

Kathy Kerstetter
Creative Music Project
Kathy@CreativeMusicProject.org

James Reddan
Linn-Benton Community College
James.reddan@linnbenton.edu

Lyn Schraer-Joiner
Kean University
lschraer@kean.edu

Gary Westbrook
Tarleton State University
westbrook@tarleton.edu

Nathan Johnston
Arizona State University
njohnstonmusic@gmail.com

Daniel Hellman
Missouri State University
DanielHellman@MissouriState.edu

Jay Dorfman
Boston University
dorfman@bu.edu

Scott Edgar
Lake Forest College
edgar@lakeforest.edu

Mark Montemayor
University of Northern Colorado
mark.montemayor@unco.edu

Natalie Royston
Iowa State University
nasteele@iastate.edu

Bob Woody
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
robert.woody@unl.edu

Peter Hamlin
University of Miami
p.hamlin@umiami.edu

Gregory Springer
Boise State University
gregoryspringer@boisestate.edu