ASPA Facilitator Election Results

We are pleased to announce election results for the Areas of Strategic Planning and Action (ASPAs) that were selecting new facilitators or adding facilitators. Congratulations to the new facilitators listed below!

We would also like to thank our outgoing facilitators for their service: Carla Aguilar, Wesley Brewer, Lauren Richerme, Karen Salvador, Alden Snell, Amanda Soto, Amy Spears, Ann Marie Stanley, Cynthia Wagoner, and Molly Weaver.

It’s not too late to be involved with an ASPA. If you are interested, please contact these individuals or visit the ASPA pages on the SMTE site.

Cara Bernard, University of Connecticut
Ryan Shaw, Michigan State University

Professional Development for the Experienced Teacher 
Barry Hartz, University of Florida
Justin West, Louisiana State University

Critical Examination of Curricula 
Marshall Haning, University of Florida
Jocelyn Prendergast, Truman State University

Cultural Diversity and Social Justice 
Sarah Minette, Minneapolis South High School 
Latasha Thomas-Durrell, University of Dayton

Music Teacher Identity Development
Jason Gossett, West Virginia University
Becky Marsh, Butler University

Music Teacher Educators
Bill Bauer, University of Florida
Joshua Russell, The Hartt School at the University of Hartford

Program Admission, Assessment, and Alignment
Phillip Payne, Kansas State University

Teacher Recruitment
Tiger Robison, University of Wyoming
Blair Williams, Texas Tech University

Supporting Beginning Music Teachers
Jessica Vaughan-Marra, Seton Hill University